This is not an event

Event

10 years after the grand opening of the Magritte Museum in Brussels, VO Event has once again plunged into surrealism. To celebrate this anniversary, and to launch the “Dalí & Magritte” exhibition, VO Event created a freedom of thought experience based on immersive activity. Drawing on the architectural beauty of the venue to depict the imagination of these two icons, the 800 participants were invited to see the Magritte Museum through new eyes for an evening. The interplay of light and artistic performance was a masterstroke for VO Event, enabling the world of culture to be re-imagined, to match the spirit of Magritte.

event

We the people

Event

Last December, the city of Amsterdam played host to the Levi’s® and Dockers® Sales Launch that introduced the two flagship brands’ autumn-winter 2018 collections. The four-day programme consisted of an unforgettable brand event held in a former gas holder, which was put to fantastic use for this breathtaking show. Images were projected onto the floor - over an area spanning more than 1300m² - while some 200 energetic extras displayed each new collection one by one. There were also 47 workshops, 9 on-stage presentations (including a speech by James Curleigh, Executive VP of Global Brands for Levi’s®, live from San Francisco, and an appearance by YouTuber Zach King), 20 meetings, 15,000 garments and 3,000 accessories, and an exhibition marking 50 years of the iconic Trucker Jacket, all held in a 13,000m² former munitions factory unearthed by VO Event! All in all, it was a challenge that we pulled off spectacularly, with inspirational, participatory installations that gave the 900 guests from all over Europe an exceptional experience.

event

Cap 48 Gala

Event

For the closing ceremony of the Cap 48 campaign, which raises funds for disabled people, VO Event sent out a message of hope and social inclusion by symbolically bringing together two musicians from different backgrounds. Jodie Devos (2nd in the Queen Elisabeth Competition for singing) and Steven Houben, the famous jazz saxophonist, jammed together with both classical and contemporary themes as an illustration of inclusion and sharing. This unusual, exclusive and unlikely duo put on quite the show and won over the audience with their magical performance.

event

DiverCities

Event

Following its Impact Day, an international consulting firm commissioned VO Event to organise an event in line with its socio-cultural commitment. It came up with DiverCities, a concept based on a dual theme: the world's major cities and their cultural diversity. 900 employees were invited to the Docks Dome Event Hall for an evening of immersion, to witness the thought-provoking creations that have trickled up from the street. It was a unique programme of performances that evoked the spirit of the various cities and the place of the human being in them.

event

Ceci n’est pas un événement

Event

10 ans après l’inauguration du Musée Magritte de Bruxelles, VO Event s’est une nouvelle fois plongé dans le surréalisme. Pour célébrer cet anniversaire et lancer l’exposition « Dalí & Magritte », VO Event a offert au travers d’une animation immersive une expérience de liberté de penser. S’appuyant sur la beauté architecturale du lieu pour dépeindre l’imaginaire de ces deux icônes, les 800 participants ont été invités, le temps d’une soirée, à porter un nouveau regard sur le Musée Magritte. Jeux de lumière et performance artistique, un coup de maître pour VO Event qui a su réenchanter le monde de la culture à la hauteur de l’esprit de Magritte.

event

We the People

Event

C’est à Amsterdam qu’a eu lieu en décembre dernier le Sales Launch Levi’s® et Dockers® présentant les collections automne hiver 2018 des 2 marques phares. Au programme de ces 4 jours : un brand event inoubliable dans un ancien réservoir à gaz, exploité magnifiquement pour ce show à couper le souffle. Un mapping au sol sur plus de 1300m², près de 200 figurants et artistes ont fait se succéder avec énergie les différents tableaux des prochaines collections. Mais aussi 47 workshops, 9 présentations on stage (dont une intervention de James Curleigh, Executive VP Global de Levi’s® en duplex de San Francisco ou encore le Youtuber Zach King), 20 meetings, 15 000 vêtements et 3 000 accessoires, une exposition retraçant les 50 ans de l’iconique Trucker Jacket, le tout dans une ancienne fabrique de munitions d’une superficie de 13 000 m2 dénichée par VO Event ! Bref un défi brillamment relevé et agrémenté d’installations inspirationnelles et participatives qui ont fait de cet événement une édition exceptionnelle rassemblant près de 900 invités venus de toute l’Europe.

event

Gala Cap 48

Event

Pour la 16e édition du gala de solidarité Cap 48, qui réunit les entreprises bienfaitrices pour la récolte de fonds à destination des personnes en situation de handicap, VO Event a veillé à rappeler que la vie est une aventure humaine extraordinaire. Conviées à une soirée exclusive, 400 personnes se sont évadées vers de nouveaux horizons lors d’un spectacle envoûtant accompagné d’un dîner étoilé et d’une vente aux enchères. Le public a été transporté aux 4 coins du globe en passant par des univers gustatifs et visuels improbables, c’est donc avec les yeux pleins d’émotions que s’est clôturées cette soirée.

event

DiverCities

Event

Dans la foulée de son Impact Day, un réseau international de services aux professionnels a chargé VO Event de monter un événement en ligne avec son engagement socio-culturel. Il en sortira DiverCities : un concept pensé autour d’une double thématique : les grandes villes du monde et leur diversité culturelle. 900 collaborateurs ont ainsi été conviés au Docks Dome Event Hall pour une soirée d’immersion, à la rencontre de tout ce que l’univers de la rue peut aujourd’hui produire d’interpelant à travers le monde. Un programme unique de performances exprimant l’esprit des différentes villes et la place de l’humain dans celles-ci.

event